Heavens Mirror


Quest for the Lost Civilisation

Graham Hancock and Santha Faiia « Heavens Mirror »

The Cycle of The Ages

The rising point of the Sun on the spring Equinox was traditionally regarded by the ancients as the « governing moment of the year » and the character of each astrological age was determined by the zodiacal constellation that ‘housed’ the sunrise on that special day.

We presently live ‘at the dawning of the Age of Aquarius’ with the constellation of the water-bearer poised to succeed Pisces as the ‘house of the Sun’ on the spring equinox.  This also means, when the New age is born, that sunrise on the autumn equinox (21 September) will take place in Leo (when it is now in Virgo), that the winter solstice (21 December) will be housed by Scorpio (now Sagittarius), and that the summer solstice (21 June) will be housed in Taurus (presently Gemini).

In other words, each succeeding Astrological Age has its own distinctive co-ordinates made up of two pairs of Zodiacal constellations standing opposite one another at the cardinal moments of the year.  Taken together, they form an amazing cosmic mechanism, dancing around the equinoxes and the solstices, in which Aquarius always pairs Leo, Scorpio always pairs Taurus, Pisces always pairs Virgo and Sagittarius always pairs Gemini. The other four Zodiacal signs (Aries-Libra and Capricorn-Cancer) are also strictly paired, so that, when the mechanism shifts, everything shifts.


Votre commentaire

Entrez vos coordonnées ci-dessous ou cliquez sur une icône pour vous connecter:

Logo WordPress.com

Vous commentez à l’aide de votre compte WordPress.com. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Facebook

Vous commentez à l’aide de votre compte Facebook. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Connexion à %s